2nd September 2013

“There is always a sadness about packing. I guess you wonder if where you’re going is as good as where you’ve been.” 

Richard Proenneke

 

I have neglected this blog a little recently, but life got rather busy and there has been a lot to process! I came across this the other day and I think it described very well what I felt while I was packing to move away. I have learnt that I am a very nostalgic and sentimental person (not entirely sure if its a good thing but ah well!) But nevertheless, I have moved and have had a few days to settle and while I still feel like I’m in holiday mode, I am feeling quite content.

Leave a Reply

