4th July 2013

“What we call the beginning is often the end. And to make an end is to make a beginning. The end is where we start from.”

Seneca

So on my flight back from the aforementioned trip, I was reading my book – nothing special, just some easy girly reading – and I randomly had a moment of thought. I’m not sure whether to call it a realisation, or an acceptance or maybe even a moment of enlightenment but I think my trip gave me the space to see that just because one part of my life is over, it doesn’t mean it has to be an ‘end’, rather just a small chapter leading to a new one. For me, finishing my second year and going on a year abroad will be a massive change – and one that I have felt uncertain about before – but this change now feels like less of a threat to me than it once did.

Leave a Reply

