14th February 2013- love

“What will survive of us is love.” 

Philip Larkin

It’s Valentine’s day, but instead of writing something hideously soppy, I thought I’d write about the concept of love in general. Recently, it has become apparent to me that the concept and notion of love is truly at the core of everything. I knew this before, but now I know this and have seen it in practice too. Most human action can be fixed around the notion of love, giving love or receiving it. I just think it’s truly amazing that humans have this ability to over complicate things, and we do so much to make our lives more complex but at the end of the day, if we put Ocham’s razor to it, all we want is love and to be loved. Ultimately, that will beat everything.

(also Philip Larkin went to my school, yay!)

Happy Valentine’s.

Leave a Reply

