22nd November 2012

“There is nothing I would not do for those who are really my friends. I have no notion of loving people by halves, it is not my nature.” 

Jane Austen, Northanger Abbey

As soon as I read this, it struck some sort of agreement with who I am. Those who are my closest friends are loved by me but in a whole way. Even if they do something stupid or annoying or even if its just something that I don’t agree with, I still love them completely. I don’t think I could ‘half love’ those who are truly most important to me.

Leave a Reply

