2nd November 2012

“Talor dal mio forziere ruban tutti i gioielli due ladri, gli occhi belli”

“Yet sometimes, all the jewels in my safe are stolen by two thieves — a pair of lovely eyes!”

Puccini, La Bohème

I went to the Opera today for the first time and although I was slightly dubious at first as to how much I’d enjoy it, I have to admit that I absolutely loved it. It struck me how amusing some of the lines can be and I was in awe at just how loudly the performers managed to sing and convey meaning. I can confidently say I’ll be going back to see and enjoy more Opera.

Leave a Reply

