21st September 2012

“Some of us think holding on makes us strong; but sometimes it is letting go.”

Herman Hesse

Hmm, people always go on about how you should never give up and keep going and carrying on but I think that sometimes, the only option you are left with is to give up. I’m feeling decidedly deep today, so I’ll keep it short (lest I ramble!) On many occasions have I thought that ‘this would just be so much easier if I knew how to care less’ and when it comes to the point where you need to let go, it’s such a massive thing to do. Sometimes it is something that you need to do.

2 thoughts on “21st September 2012

Leave a Reply

