8th July 2012

“When your baby leaves you all alone, and nobody calls you on the phone, ah don’t you feel like crying? Don’t you feel like crying?”

Solomon Burke, Cry to Me (1962)

There are a few reasons I post this lyric – it is such a soulful song that I heard again for the first time in a long time while I watched Dirty Dancing with my mum and my sisters last night. It’s just been in my head all day. Also, today was the Wimbledon Men’s Final and although Andy Murray did not win his match, he did extremely well for getting to where he did. His speech and tears afterwards were particularly emotional – he had my mother and I crying!

Leave a Reply

