29th June 2012

“He who controls the past controls the future. He who controls the present controls the past.” 

George Orwell, 1984

I learnt today that I am more of a control freak than I originally thought. My laptop broke and I nearly cried. (In fairness, there was a lot that I had to sort out and plan). Although Orwell’s words are beautifully put and underline just how we can control what we do, I think being reliant on control can be a negative thing too. Life (and especially technology) are not controllable by any means.

One thought on “29th June 2012

Leave a Reply

