26th April 2012 – 2 months!

“This must be Thursday,’ said Arthur to himself, sinking low over his beer. ‘I never could get the hang of Thursdays.”

Douglas Adams, The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy

I really dislike Thursdays. For a few years now, they have been my longest day – at school, sixth form and even uni. I remember year 11 Thrusdays finished with double German and Maths: the longest afternoon EVER. And at A Level, I had double German then double French in a row. (Don’t get me wrong, I loved the subjects, but my word that day was just a struggle.) It is also my longest uni day – my earliest start and most dragging finish with both of my oral classes and a lengthy grammar/language class. Today has been especially tedious as I am running on 3 and a half hours sleep due to a long night spent being an insomniac!

So yes, I have had a rather large whine and moan about a day of the week and I apologise- it won’t be happening too often, I promise.

On a more cheery note, it has been 2 months since I have been writing on this blog; I am enjoying it very much. Thanks to everyone who has stuck with me so far. 🙂

Leave a Reply

