13th March 2012

“As we drive along this road called life, occasionally a gal will find herself a little lost. And when that happens, I guess she has to let go of the coulda, shoulda, woulda, buckle up and just keep going.”

Carrie Bradshaw, Sex and the City

Yes, I am quoting Sex and the City but I think what Carrie Bradshaw is saying stands true for many of the times I find myself “lost”. It’s normally because I spend far too much time thinking ‘What if?’, ‘I could have…’, ‘I should have done this instead’. Many of life’s problems and issues would be much more simple to resolve if it were that easy to let go of ‘what may have been’.

3 thoughts on “13th March 2012

Leave a Reply

